My Top 5 Books

I have a few favourites but I’m only going to share my top 5. I’m just going to skip the introduction and get straight into it. They aren’t in a particular order.

  • Looking for Alaska – John Green


This book was one of the most captivating books that I’ve ever read. I’m a big fan of John Green and all his books are wonderful but this has to be my favourite of all. I have read this book  over and over and I will continue to keep reading it. It’s one of those books you can’t get tired  of. I like the concept of finding a great perhaps and the character finding a girl but it’s not a cliche love story. That’s my favourite thing about it, that it’s not a cliche fiction book. It’s one of those books that you carry with you forever, it becomes a part of you. Most books become a piece of you but this one is on a whole new level. In the book there’s two possible outcomes but I found it a bit hard to figure out which one it could be, it leaves you guessing. It’s unpredictable and funny, I absolutely adore this book.

 

  • Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

This book was also another book that had me compelled. I couldn’t put this book down, I lost sleep over this book just to finish it. Even if it’s not your usual type of book, you will enjoy it thoroughly. It was hard for me to find a book that lived up to this book. It took me a while to find a good book. This book makes you realise what an impact we have on each other. The word I would use to describe this is insightful. Definitely a good read. This is a teen fiction book but I think it’s a great book for all ages.

 

  • The Outsiders – S. E. Hinton

Wow. Just like looking for Alaska, This book is another one I keep reading. It’s not what I expected at all. This book takes you through a roller coaster of emotions. It leaves you in awe. I’m at a loss of words for it, the only thought going through my mind is wow. The character goes through pain and loss but also has a community that is there for them. It teaches you that blood isn’t the only thing that makes you family. It’s a fiction book.

 

  • A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Gray


The writing is absolutely amazing. I’ve only read two of Claudia Gray’s books (A Thousand Pieces of You and Ten Thousand Skies Above You) and I adore her writing. It captivates you and she knows how to write plot twists. It’s a science fiction book. When I started reading this book I thought I knew what was going to happen. However, as I carried on I kept getting surprised. This book leaves you on edge. If you’re in a reading slump then this will definitely take you out of one, but it will put you back in one. It’s one of those books that you can’t seem to get enough of. And another pro is that the cover is also really pretty. The sequel (Ten Thousand Skies Above You) isn’t as good as this one. When you’re reading it’ll keep you hooked but if you put it down, you won’t have the urge to pick it up. I would suggest getting these books together because I got them separately and in between I read another book that became one of my favourites so that may be a reason as to why the second book didn’t really captivate me.

 

  • Paper Towns – John Green


Last but not least is Paper Towns. This book makes me happy. As soon as I had free time I would read it. John Green is a brilliant writer and he doesn’t really make his books as cliche as other fiction writers. With this book I also thought that I knew what was going to happen and I don’t know why I didn’t learn from Looking for Alaska. It’s definitely a good read. I adore this book so much. This is a young adult fiction book just like Looking for Alaska.

 

Here are the links to order the books:

Looking for Alaska-

https://www.amazon.com/Looking-Alaska-John-Green/dp/0142402516/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1476808541&sr=8-2&keywords=looking+for+alaska

13 Reasons Why

https://www.amazon.com/Thirteen-Reasons-Why-Jay-Asher/dp/159514188X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476808638&sr=8-1&keywords=13+reasons+why

The Outsiders-

https://www.amazon.com/Outsiders-S-E-Hinton/dp/014240733X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476808747&sr=8-1&keywords=the+outsiders

A Thousand Pieces of You- 

https://www.amazon.com/Thousand-Pieces-You-Firebird/dp/0062278975/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476808770&sr=8-1&keywords=a+thousand+pieces+of+you

Paper Towns-

https://www.amazon.com/Paper-Towns-John-Green/dp/014241493X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476808910&sr=8-1&keywords=paper+towns

Leave a Reply

